Mystery Science Theater 3000: THE CREEPING TERROR   Rewatch 
June 3, 2021 7:19 AM - Season 6, Episode 6 - Subscribe

Re-rewatch! Time to watch a carpet eat half a small town again! The great thing about this movie is nothing. The great thing about this episode is that the movie is so goofy and nonsensical that it's watchable on its own just to try to figure out whatever the hell is coming next. The riffs add onto that. This is unquestionably in the worst-of-the-worst pile, a bona-fide cinematic un-chievement. Previously and again.
posted by JHarris (1 comment total)
 
I haven't done a full announce for a while, let's do one now:

Hello! Every Thursday evening, some of us get together in a video sharing room to watch that week's episode of Mystery Science Theater 3000 (if available). We watch some other things too, including other weird and fun (and sometimes bad) movies. You are welcome to join us!

The show begins at 7 PM Eastern time (6 PM Central, 5 PM Mountain and 4 PM Pacific), but if you just want to catch the episode, it begins two hours later at 9 PM Eastern (8/7/6). This takes place at https://cytu.be/r/Metafilter_MST3KClub. I hope you can make it!
posted by JHarris at 3:16 PM on June 3


« Older Star Trek: The Next Generation...   |  Supernatural: Devil's Trap... Newer »

You are not logged in, either login or create an account to post comments