Mystery Science Theater 3000: NIGHT OF THE BLOOD BEAST   Rewatch 
October 21, 2021 3:27 PM - Season 7, Episode 1 - Subscribe

Rewatch! A dead astronaut comes back down to Earth, not-dead but infested by aliens who plan to use his body as a spearhead to invade Earth. Is it just me or is that a weird plan? Also with a short, Once Upon A Honeymoon, which naturally has to do with telephones. We re-enter the series after The Movie, without Frank and now with new regular Pearl Forrester. It's the beginning of Season 7, only six episodes long and the last hurrah of the show on Comedy Central. Previously.
posted by JHarris (3 comments total)
 
MST Club is Thursday nights beginning at 7 PM Eastern time (4 PM Pacific), with the episode beginning at 9 PM Eastern (6 PM Pacific), at https://cytu.be/r/Metafilter_MST3KClub.
posted by JHarris at 6:15 PM on October 21


I will never not laugh at the bots tazing an already unconscious Mike while screaming "Stop scaring us Mike! Stop scaring us!" Really, that's a great thing to yell if you ever find yourself in a physical confrontation.

Also awesome: Crow's trombone solo! G's reaction to Crow's trombone solo!
(ps: what's the protocol for using that character's name?)
posted by Saxon Kane at 12:20 PM on October 23 [1 favorite]


In more recent MST productions they've taken to calling her GPC, or else GPC1 to distinguish her from GPC2, an alternate version of her that's part of Emily's crew. In the KTMA days I'd remind people that Crow, at least, was known to call her Gypsum.
posted by JHarris at 10:46 PM on October 23 [1 favorite]


« Older Movie: Dune...   |  Movie: Trick 'r Treat... Newer »

You are not logged in, either login or create an account to post comments