Roar: Roar   Books Included 
July 10, 2023 12:54 PM - Season 1 (Full Season) - Subscribe

Roar is an 8-episode anthology series from Liz Flahive and Carly Mensch, the creators of GLOW. The series is based on the 2018 book of the same name by Cecelia Ahern, consisting of 30 very short stories.

Each episode and story are about women's experiences and how women navigate through others' perceptions of them, as well as their own. Highlighting what it means to be a woman, these stories are considered darkly comic feminist fables.

A few of the titles:
  • The Woman Who Slowly Disappeared
  • The Woman Who Was Swallowed Up by the Floor and Who Met Lots of Other Women Down There, Too
  • The Woman Who Was Fed By a Duck
  • The Woman Who Ate Photographs
  • The Woman Who Disappeared
  • The Woman Who Found Bite Marks on Her Skin
  • The Woman Who Returned and Exchanged Her Husband
  • The Woman Who Forgot Her Name
posted by still_wears_a_hat 2 users marked this as a favorite
« Older Movie: Swallowed...   |  Movie: Joyland... Newer »

You are not logged in, either login or create an account to post comments