Mystery Science Theater 3000: MASTER NINJA I   Rewatch 
October 3, 2019 8:27 AM - Season 3, Episode 22 - Subscribe

Rewatch! Some doof is traveling across the country, in that way that loners in 70s shows often do, accompanied both by a hamster and a master ninja that is teaching him the ninja-ey arts along the way. The ninja, inexplicably, is played by Lee Van Cleef. The "movie" is actually two episodes of the show "The Master" strung together. The episode, of MST3K, is a good example of the kind of thing that made the show so popular. Previously.
posted by JHarris (3 comments total) 4 users marked this as a favorite
 
I just checked: we've been doing this for over five years. Let's do another one! Tonight it's MST Club, where we watch bad movies with good friends, and you should totally join us. The show's tonight (Thursday nights) at https://cytu.be/r/Metafilter_MST3KClub, beginning at 7 PM Eastern time (4 PM Pacific), with the main part of the show, the MST episode, at 9 PM Eastern (6 PM Pacific). We also show other fun things at MST Club, so come on out if you can make it!
posted by JHarris at 9:46 AM on October 3


I still sing the Master Ninja Theme Song with my kids.
posted by Chrysostom at 10:43 AM on October 3 [1 favorite]




« Older American Horror Story: Slashda...   |  Movie: Force Majeure... Newer »

You are not logged in, either login or create an account to post comments